NHAA, Inc. Election Results

The National Hampton Alumni Association, Inc. (NHAA) recently held elections to select national officers for 2014-2016 term. The election results were officially announced May 10, 2014 at the NHAA Inc. Annual Meeting on the campus of Hampton University. Election Results are as follows:


Dorothy M. Lee-Murray


Dyanne pic                             Shirley Farr                       WHITING

Dyanne B. Baldwin                           Shirley Rivers Farr                      Gregory W. Whiting

             First Vice President                         VP, Eastern Region                    VP, Western Region                          



                Gloria Thorpe Doyle                         Carol D. Bell                          Wayne G. Green

                Corresponding Secretary           Recording Secretary                 Treasurer

All Hampton alumni are invited to Cleveland, OH to meet the newly elected officers during NHAA, Inc.’s 11th Biennial Conference that will take place July 24-27, 2014 in Cleveland, Ohio. The theme of this year’s conference is “Moving the Legacy Forward: Rocking the Blue & White in Cleveland.” NHAAmembers will come together to share updates, discuss key issues, network, and unite with other Hamptonians for a common purpose. Highlights of this year’s conference are the: President’s Reception, Awards Luncheon, Alumni Choir Concert, On-site Admissions, and Casino Night.


For more information please visit http://www.nhaainc.org/biennial/.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s